Skip to main content

Omaha Magazine

2018 January/February Giving Events

Dec 27, 2017 01:57PM ● By Katherine Hartner

Featured Event: Feb. 10 (7-9 p.m.) Dancing With the Omaha Stars Ralston Arena dancingwiththeomahastars.com It’s back! Omaha stars Tony Veland, Chinh Doan, Jared Robinson, Miss Omaha, and others will strut their stuff in front of a panel of judges that includes Tom Osbourne, Mayor Jean Stothert, and Todd Schmaderer. While the Mirror Ball goes to the dancer who scores the highest, the other revered trophy in this contest is the Bella Award, given to the star who raises the most money for TeamMates.


Jan. 10 (6-9 p.m.) Outland Trophy Award Dinner Benefiting: The Greater Omaha Sports Committee Location: Downtown DoubleTree —showofficeonline.com

Jan. 12 (6-9 p.m.) Celebration of Life Dinner Fundraiser Benefiting: Nebraskans United for Life Location: DC Centre —nebraskansunitedforlife.org

Jan. 19 (5-7 p.m.) Victory Boxing Club Seventh Annual Banquet Benefiting: Victory Boxing Club Location: Bellevue Christian Center —victoryboxingclub.org

Jan. 20 (6-10:30 p.m.) Midlands Community Foundation Reflection Ball Benefiting: Midlands Community Foundation Location: Embassy Suites La Vista —midlandscommunity.org

Jan. 25 (5-9 p.m.) Girls Nite Out Benefiting: Girls Inc. Location: Hilton Downtown —girlsincomaha.org

Jan. 27 (5:30-10 p.m.) Rockin’ Rosie Benefiting: The Rose Theater Guild Location: Omaha Marriott Downtown —rosetheater.org

Jan. 28 (5-9 p.m.) GLOW Benefiting: Essential Pregnancy Services Location: Embassy Suites La Vista —friendsofeps.org

Feb. 2 (5-10 p.m.) MarianFEST 2018: Life is Sweet at Marian Benefiting: Marian High School Location: Omaha Hilton —marianhighschool.net

Feb. 3 (9 a.m.-3 p.m.) Ultra Chic Boutique and The Dress Flip Benefiting: The Alzheimer’s Association Location: A View on State —maxiwalker.com/ucb

Feb. 3 (5 p.m.-midnight) Omaha Heart & Stroke Ball Benefiting: American Heart Association Location: Embassy Suites La Vista —heart.org

Feb. 10 (6-9 p.m.) Carnival of Love Gala Benefiting: Heartland Family Service Location: Embassy Suites La Vista —heartlandfamilyservice.org

Feb. 10 (6-10 p.m.) Curly Tails and Cocktails Benefiting: Pug Partners of Nebraska Location: Arbor Hall —pugpartners.com

Feb. 10 (10 a.m.-1 p.m.) Heart Bombing Benefiting: Restoration Exchange Omaha Location: TBA —restorationexchange.org

Feb. 10 (6-11 p.m.) Swing Under the Wings Benefiting: Strategic Air Command & Aerospace Museum Location: Strategic Air Command & Aerospace Museum —sacmuseum.org

Feb. 10 (6:30-10 p.m.) Winter at the Beach Benefiting: Wings of Hope Location: Mid-America Center —wingsofhope.org

Feb. 10 (11 a.m.-1 p.m.) Polar Plunge Benefiting: Special Olympics Nebraska Location: Lake Cunningham —sone.org

Feb. 10-11 (starts 10 a.m. Saturday, 9 a.m. Sunday) Heartland Winter Games, Floor Hockey Benefiting: Special Olympics Nebraska Location: UNO Campus —sone.org

Feb. 13 (6-9 p.m.) Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Banquet Benefiting: Omaha Jaycees Location: Scoular Ballroom —omahajaycees.org

Feb. 17 (7 a.m.-noon) Trek Up the Tower Benefiting: WELLCOM Location: First National Bank Tower —trekupthetower.org

Feb. 17 (4:30-10 p.m.) Mercy: The Gold Standard (Fiesta 2018) Benefiting: Mercy High School Location: La Vista Conference Center —mercyhigh.org

Feb. 22-24 (6:30-9 p.m.) A Tasteful Murder Benefiting: Joslyn Castle Trust Location: Joslyn Castle —joslyncastle.com

Feb. 17 (noon-4 p.m.) Barstool Open Benefiting: United Cerebral Palsy of Nebraska Location: The Old Market —ucpnebraska.org

Feb. 24 (1-4 p.m.) Uncorked Benefiting: Angels Among Us Location: Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse —myangelsamongus.org

Feb. 24 (6 p.m.-midnight) Country Side of a Cure Benefiting: JDRF Location: CenturyLink Center —jdrf.org

Feb. 24 (7-11 p.m.) Perfect Pour Benefiting: Nebraska Children and Families Association Location: Slowdown —nebraskachildren.org

Feb. 25 (1-5 p.m.) Art & Soup Benefiting: Visiting Nurse Association Location: Embassy Suites La Vista —vnatoday.org

Times and dates subject to change.  Check organization's websites for updated details.

This article appears as part of the calendar of events in the January/February 2018 edition of Omaha Magazine.