Skip to main content

Omaha Magazine

2017 November/December Giving Calendar

Oct 29, 2017 01:32PM ● By Katherine Hartner

Featured Event

Nov. 19-25 (hours vary) Feztival of Trees Tangier Shrine Center tangiershrine.wildapricot.org View trees decorated by local businesses, organizations, and affiliates of the Tangier Shrine. Purchase raffle tickets for chances to win prizes and a free tree (each tree features prizes valued at $500 or more). Admission is $2 per person; children under 12 enter free with adult.

 


2017 November/December Giving Calendar

Nov. 1 (starts at 8:30 a.m.) 2017 Nonprofit Summit of the Midlands Benefiting: Nonprofit Association of the Midlands Location: La Vista Conference Center —nonprofitam.org

Nov. 2 (10 a.m.-8 p.m.) Christmas Caravan 2017 Benefiting: Assistance League of Omaha Location: Various homes in Omaha —alomaha.org

Nov. 2 (5:30-9 p.m.) Milagro Dinner Benefiting: OneWorld Community Health Centers Location: Hilton Omaha —oneworldomaha.org

Nov. 3 (11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.) Breaking the Cycle Luncheon Benefiting: Youth Emergency Services Location: Scott Conference Center —yesomaha.org

Nov. 3 (6-9:30 p.m.) Rally for Kids Benefiting: Lutheran Family Services of Nebraska Inc. Location: Hilton Omaha —lfsneb.org

Nov. 3 (6-8:30 p.m.) Let's Grow Here Gala Benefiting: Big Muddy Urban Farm Location: University of Nebraska Medical Center’s Sorrell Center —bigmuddyurbanfarm.org

Nov. 3 (5:30-8 p.m.) An Evening of Appreciation Benefiting: American Red Cross Location: Regency Lodge —redcross.org

Nov. 5 (11:30 a.m.-2 p.m.) Roncalli Catholic High Tea Benefiting: Roncalli Catholic High School Location: Roncalli Catholic High School —roncallicatholic.org

Nov. 5 (noon-4 p.m.) Honey Sunday Benefiting: Ollie Webb Center Inc. Location: Throughout Omaha —olliewebbinc.org

Nov. 9 (5-9 p.m.) Nurse of the Year Awards Benefiting: March of Dimes Location: Hilton Omaha —nurseoftheyear.marchofdimes.org

Nov. 9 (6-9 p.m.) Toast to Hal Daub Benefiting: Merrymakers Location: Omaha Design Center —merrymakers.org

Nov. 10-12 (times vary) Historic Home Tour & Boutique Benefiting: Joslyn Castle Location: Various locations —joslyncastle.com

Nov. 10 (9 a.m.-2 p.m.) Empowerment 4 Life Youth Leadership Conference Benefiting: Nebraska Urban Indian Health Coalition Location: NorthStar —somsne.com

Nov. 11 (8 a.m.-5 p.m.) Hoops 4 Life 3 on 3 Youth Basketball Tournament Benefiting: Nebraska Urban Indian Health Coalition Location: NorthStar —somsne.com

Nov. 11 (time TBD) Big Red Block Party Benefiting: Junior League of Omaha Location: Scott Conference Center —jlomaha.org

Nov. 11 (3-5 p.m.) Honors Orchestra Concert Benefiting: Omaha Area Youth Orchestras Location: OPS TAC Auditorium —oayo.org

Nov. 11 (6-10 p.m.) Children's Hospital & Medical Center Gala Benefiting: Children’s Hospital & Medical Center Foundation Location: CenturyLink Center —childrensfoundationomaha.org

Nov. 11 (7-11:30 p.m.) Rock to Raise Benefiting: The John Atkinson Lung Cancer Foundation Location: St. Nicholas Community Center —johnatkinsonfoundation.org

Nov. 13-Dec. 11 Empowering Women from Surviving to Thriving Benefiting: Open Door Mission Location: Open Door Mission —opendoormission.org

Nov. 14 (Noon-1 p.m.) Big Brothers Big Sister of the Midlands Matchmaker Luncheon Benefiting: Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands Location: UNO Thompson Alumni Center —bbbsomaha.org

Nov. 15 (11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.) Annual Meeting & Luncheon Benefiting: Project Harmony Location: Happy Hollow Club —projectharmony.com

Nov. 16 (5 a.m.-6 p.m.) Hope for Hungry Radiothon Benefiting: Open Door Mission Location: KFAB 1110 AM —opendoormission.org

Nov. 16 (5:30-9:30 p.m.) Stock Market Championship 2017 Benefiting: Boys and Girls Clubs of the Midlands Location: Hilton Omaha —http://bgcomaha.org

Nov. 16 (6-9 p.m.) Salute to Families Benefiting: Heartland Family Service Location: Happy Hollow Club —http://heartlandfamilyservice.org

Nov. 17 (6-9 p.m.) Sentimental Journey Benefiting: The Durham Museum Location: The Durham Museum —durhammuseum.org

Nov. 18 (1-3 p.m.) Meet & Greet at the Green Spot Benefiting: Pug Partners of Nebraska Location: The Green Spot —pugpartners.com

Nov. 23 (8:45-11 a.m.) 2017 Turkey Trot Benefiting: Make-a-Wish Nebraska Location: Lewis & Clark Landing —nebraska.wish.org

Nov. 23 (9 a.m.) Turkey Trot 5K Run/Walk Benefiting: Joslyn Castle Location: Turner Park in Midtown Crossing —joslyncastle.com

Dec. 1 (6-9 p.m.) Nutcracker Gala Benefiting: Ballet Nebraska Location: Orpheum Theater —balletnebraska.org

Dec. 4-8 Project Elf Holiday Gift Drive Benefiting: Nebraska Children’s Home Society Location: Nebraska Children’s Home Society —nchs.org

Dec. 6 (5:30-9 p.m.) Reel To Real Sustainability Film Festival Benefiting: The Green Omaha Coalition Location: Aksarben Cinema —greenomaha.org

Dec. 7 (1:30-3 p.m.) Christmas in our Hearts Concert Benefiting: Community 360° Location: Kroc Center —community-360.org

Dec. 9 (7:30 a.m.-noon) 2017 Nebraska Jingle Bell Run Benefiting: Arthritis Foundation Nebraska Location: Strategic Air and Space Museum and Mahoney State Park —jbr.org

Dec. 10 (10 a.m.-1 p.m.) Ruth Solokof Christmas Party Benefiting: Nebraska Foundation for Visually Impaired Children Location: Westroads Mall —nfvic.org

Dec. 27 (6-11 p.m.) Omaha Symphony Debutante Ball Benefiting: Omaha Symphony Location: Embassy Suites La Vista —omahasymphony.org

This event calendar was printed in the November/December edition of Omaha Magazine.

Event times and details may change. Check with venue or event organizer to confirm.